Skip to main content

Business (General)

Research guide for general business topics

Workshop Wednesday February 19th, 2 pm. In person in LIB 422 or via Zoom, meeting ID 903-566-7343. Broke News: In our not-too-distant past it was much easier to gauge the trustworthiness of information by the type of format it was in. Today, with sources constantly flying across our screens, it’s harder to determine the difference between fake news, misinformation, and opinion. Join us for this review of the creation and sharing of information and how it impacts what we think we know.

About This Guide

Hello! Welcome to the General Business research guide at the UT Tyler library.

This guide is designed to inform the UT Tyler Community about resources for studies in all aspects of Business. 

  • Books, Articles & More: explains how to use the library resources, like the catalog, databases, the institutional repository, and the archives.
  • Useful Websites: directs you to reliable information sources that are freely available, including government regulations and information about professional organizations.
  • Statistics & Research Methodsprovides basic information on types of research methods as well as resources for datasets.
  • Special Research Areas: includes pages on special areas such as Companies, Industries, Insurance & more
  • Writing & Citing: contains information about writing for papers, presentations, and other media you may use to share your research, as well as information about citing your work.
  • Distance Services: provides information about library services for those students who do not attend classes at the UT Tyler main campus, and tips for using our resources from off campus.
  • Information for Faculty: has information for faculty about ways librarians can assist in both class research assignments, and for faculty research outside the classroom.

If you have questions, comments, or suggestions for this guide, please contact the librarian!

Library Information

Fall and Spring Hours Sunday, 1 pm to 2 am, Monday through Thursday, 7:30 am to 2 am, Friday, 7:30 am to 5 pm, and Saturday, 9 am to 6 pm.

Borrow

Undergraduate students can check out up to 25 books for a 3 week period with the possibility of 1 renewal.

Graduate students can check out up to 50 books for a 3 week period with the possibility of 1 renewal.

Faculty can check out up to 75 books for 1 semester with the possibility of 1 renewal.

Renew

Link to your library account to manage renewals. Use your Patriots credentials to log in.

Interlibrary Loan

When we don't own an item, we can request it from another library. Use your Patriots credentials to log in. 

University Archives

The University Archives materials document the teaching, research, administrative functions, and services of the University, from the inception of Tyler State College to the present University of Texas at Tyler. Special Collections at the UASC include manuscript collections, rare books, maps, paintings, and other materials that represent the history of the surrounding community.

The University of Texas at Tyler

Phone: 903.566.7342
Email: library@uttyler.edu
3900 University Blvd
Tyler, TX 75799

 

We are in the LIB, Building 12 on the map. This is on the west side of campus, near the Patriot Village apartments. Use parking lot 10.

For questions regarding your library account, give us a call or email to circulation@uttyler.edu


Visit our 
website.

Follow us on social media! Look for @muntzlibrary on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest!

Loading ...