Skip to main content

Faculty Resources: Publishing

.

 

F1000 WORKSPACE 

Options Provided:

  • Desktop PDF Auto Import Folder
  • Web Importer Tool Grabs Open PDF
  • Imported PDF with DOI Creates Citations
  • PMID Imports or Verifies Citation
  • Web Importer Tool Grabs Database Citation
  • Import/Export RIS, BIB,EndNote XML
  • Searches Databases
  • Export for Excel Import
  • Search and Retrieve Full-Text for Multiple Citations
  • Auto Citation Data for Books - ISBN Import
  • Cite in Google Docs
  • Links to Institutional Access
  • Mobile Access
  • Share Unlimited Projects and Manuscripts
  • Unlimited Free Online Storage
  • Allows Ingestion of Large Result Files from Multiple Databases
  • Provides Deduplication Options

 

EndNote

Options Provided:

  • Organizes & Edits References
  • Stores up to 10,000 references
  • Allows Import from Many Databases and Library Catalog
  • Cite & Format Papers with Bibliographies
  • Access through Web of Science or www.myendnoteweb.com (on campus)

 

Zotero

Options Provided:

  • Free and easy-to-use
  • Allows you to collect, organize, cite, and share research sources
  • View Zotero Guide for more information and download directions

.

Nature MasterClasses 

Includes:

  • 15 Modules, Covering the Entire Publishing Process
  • Online Courses Taught by Nature Journal Editors
  • Videos and Activities Designed for Busy Researchers
  • Modules Include:
    • What Makes a Great Paper: An Overview
    • Elements of Writing Style
    • Data Management
    • Data Presentation
    • Selecting a Journal for Publication
    • Submitting Your Paper
    • Writing a Review Paper

.

Journal Citation Reports

  • Offers a Systematic, Objective Means to Critically Evaluate the World's Leading Journals
  • Provides Quantifiable, Statistical Information Derived from Real Data
  • Aids in Identifying the Most Appropriate, Influential Journals in Which to Publish

 

Cabells Scholarly Analytics

  • Offers a Guide to Academic Publishing Listing Journal Contact Information, Manuscript and Submission Guidelines, and Evaluation Metrics
  • Note: The Library Subscribes to the Education Module Only

.

 - June - August only, Wednesdays, Library CML Room, 2nd Floor, 8 a.m. to 11 a.m. (Writing Center Representative available 9-10 a.m.)

 

The PubClub meets once a week to support non-course related writing across all departments. Meeting in the Library provides a dedicated and removed location for faculty/staff to focus on their writing, as well as a common meeting place to collaborate with other faculty/staff. The Writing Center provides peer-level writing experts specifically to benefit the faculty and staff and research librarians are available to consult on reference research.