Skip to main content

NURS 3333: Database Tutorials and Training

Need help with a specific resource? Check out these resource-specific tutorials, trainings, and tips

CINAHL Complete is one of the many databases that the library subscribes to through EBSCO. Although options will vary depending on the specific database being used, getting familiar with EBSCOhost will help in learning to use this database efficiently.

 
Suggested General Tutorial Videos: 

  • Introduction to EBSCOhost - Tutorial
  • EBSCOhost Basic Search - Tutorial
  • EBSCOhost Advanced Searching - Tutorial
  • My EBSCOhost Folder - Tutorial
  • Using the EBSCOhost Result List - Tutorial
  • Reading an Article on EBSCOhost - Tutorial
  • Creating a Search Alert in EBSCOhost - Tutorial
  • Creating Journal Alerts on EBSCOhost - Tutorial
  • Using the EBSCOhost Search History - Tutorial 
  • Citing Articles on EBSCOhost - Tutorial 
  • EBSCOhost Quick Tips Tutorial - Using Persistent Links in EBSCO Interfaces
     

Suggested CINAHL Tutorial Videos: 

  • CINAHL Databases - Basic Searching Tutorial
  • CINAHL Databases - Advanced Searching Tutorial
  • Using the CINAHL/MeSH Headings Feature in EBSCOhost
     

Further database help is available within the database by clicking on the "?" icon next to the clear button near the search boxes or by clicking on "Help" in the far right corner of the toolbar on the top of the screen.


Commonly Asked Questions - CINAHL

How to Use Cochrane Library

Suggested Tutorials: 

  • Part 1 - An introduction to the Cochrane Library
  • Part 2 - Browsing and Searching the Cochrane Library
  • Part 3 - Using MeSH and Search Manager
     

PubMed® Online Training
National Library of Medicine - National Institutes of Health

 
Suggested Tutorials and Videos:  

  • PubMed Tutorial
  • Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®) in MEDLINE®/PubMed®: A Tutorial
  • PubMed for Nurses
  • PubMed Simple Subject Search
  • PubMed SImple Subject Search: How It Works
  • Use MeSH to Build a Better PubMed Query
  • PubMed: The Filters Sidebar
  • Advanced Search Builder
  • Branching Out: The MeSH® Vocabulary

MEDLINE/PubMed

Loading ...