Skip to main content

Health and Kinesiology: Databases

New Resources!

Where to begin?

(Image Credit: CDC / Amanda Mills)

Databases vary, for example in terms of their scope, focus, and size. The field of health is also very interdisciplinary, so where to begin should be determined by the specific information need. Begin the search in the database most relevant to the topic. Generally in kinesiology and health science, PubMed/MEDLINE or SPORTDiscus will be good to start with. Remember to search more than just one database.


Databases listed here have been listed according to the database's primary focus and grouped together accordingly. This list is based on the library's current subscriptions.


Depending on the topic, it may be beneficial to search databases primarily considered to be under another subject. Although a sample of databases in other disciplines has been listed on this page, this list is not complete. For example, to research health care economics, it would be beneficial to check out the available resources for business and economics that may not necessarily be listed here.


Click below to search for other databases by title.  

Trying to Locate a Dissertation or Thesis?

Check out the Theses & Dissertations Page of this Guide for information on applicable databases.

Databases


Anatomy Models


Behavioral Measurement and Testing Instruments


Biomedical / Nursing / Allied Health / Science


Complementary/Natural/Alternative Health


Consumer Health


Education


Health Care Administration


Patient Education


Psychology


Sports and Sports Medicine

Spanish Resources