Skip to main content

Intensive English Language Institute (IELI): Academic & Research Support

Resources for students in the IELI / OIP programs

Subject Research Guides

If you are searching for subject-specific information, or would like more information on an academic department, the library's Research Guides are the place to look!

Created by the Subject Librarians, these guides provide basic information on academic subjects, research skills, and citation. Every guide is different, so be sure to explore!

Don't forget - if you have any questions, please contact the library or a librarian. We are happy to help!


To access the Research Guides, look for the link at the bottom of the Library's homepage. Guides are automatically listed in alphabetical order by subject, but you can also organize them by title or by the librarian owner.

Here are just a few of our helpful Research Guides:

Subject Librarians

Suzanne Abbey

Subjects:

Health & Kinesiology, Nursing, Philosophy, Religious Studies

Contact:

sabbey@uttyler.edu

903-566-7165

Vicki Betts

Subjects:

Communication, Criminal Justice, Education, Geography, History, Political Science, Pre-Law

Contact:

vbetts@uttyler.edu

903-566-7344

 

​Vandy Dubre

Subjects:

Arts, Children's Literature, Languages, Literature, Music, Theatre

Contact:

vdubre@uttyler.edu

903-566-7167

Rebecca Fernandez

Subject:

Pharmacy

Contact:

rfernandez@uttyler.edu

903-565-5614

Christine Forisha

Subjects:

Computer Science, Engineering, Industrial Technology, Mathematics, Science

Contact:

cforisha@uttyler.edu

903-565-5992

Sarah Norrell

Subjects:

Business, Economics, Healthcare Administration, Human Resource Development, Psychology & Counseling, Public Administration, Sociology

Contact:

snorrell@uttyler.edu

903-566-7472

Loading ...