Skip to main content

Pharmacy: Preceptors

Information about library resources and services that support The Ben and Maytee Fisch College of Pharmacy.

 

PLEASE NOTE: 

Accessing library resources from hospital settings may be problematic due to the required security settings of hospital wifi or Internet access. 

As a general rule, if you are having any difficulties accessing resources, downloading full text articles, or any other problems with the Library databases, please email library@uttyler.edu or your liaison librarian, rfernandez@uttyler.edu, for assistance. It is helpful to provide a complete explanation of the problem and screenshots of error statements. 

Remember to access the Library resources through the Pharmacy Research Guide for the best results.

Database Access

Pharmacy students at The University of Texas at Tyler have off campus access to most of our electronic resources.  Therefore, as a preceptor you can work with your student(s) to access library materials that are needed in order to complete the educational objectives of your rotation.

There are several databases that are accessible directly by preceptors from off campus.  In order to access them you will need your login credentials provided to you after preceptor training. If you have any problems with access, please email your liaison librarian Rebecca Fernandez.

Borrowing Privileges

Preceptors have Adjoint Faculty status and are eligible to borrow materials from Muntz Library. Enjoy titles from our leisure reading collection, videos and DVDS, or from a collection of children and young adult books available in the Curriculum Materials Library (CML).  In order to check out materials you will need  your login and password credentials provided to you after preceptor training.

APhA's Advanced Preceptor Training Program

The APhA Advanced Preceptor Training Program provides a formal curriculum fo preceptors at all practice sites who interact with student pharmacists and residents.

This program delivers peer-developed content with additional knowledge and tools to enhance the educational experience for the preceptor and student pharmacists and /or residents.

For additional information, see the APhA website.

Head of Electronic Resources & Collection Management

Rebecca Fernandez's picture
Rebecca Fernandez
Contact:
903.565.5614

Muntz Library - Room 209

Call/email for one-on-one consultations
Subjects:Pharmacy