Skip to main content

Pharmacy: Databases

Information about library resources and services that support The Ben and Maytee Fisch College of Pharmacy.

 

PLEASE NOTE: 

Accessing library resources from hospital settings may be problematic due to the stringent security settings of hospital wifi or Internet access. 

As a general rule, if you are having any difficulties accessing resources, downloading full text articles, or any other problems with the Library databases, please email library@uttyler.edu or your liaison librarian, rfernandez@uttyler.edu, for assistance. It is helpful to provide a complete explanation of the problem and screenshots of error statements. 

Remember to access the Library resources through the Library website and/or specifically your Pharmacy Research Guide for the best results.

Find Textbooks

Pharmacy Specific Databases

The following list of databases are specific to Pharmacy and are NOT all indexed in SwoopSearch.

Other Useful Databases

The following list of databases may be useful to pharmacy students and faculty. For a list of all databases available through Muntz Library, please use the Database By Title link to select from an alphabetical list, or the Database by Subject link and select Pharmacy from the subject list for a more complete list of useful databases.

Login From Off Campus

To log into the electronic resources from off campus, please follow these steps:

 

Select and click on the resource you would like to access (for example, AccessPharmacy)

This will take you to the Proxy Login screen

Enter your Patriots information as requested to access the electronic resources

 

 

Note: If you are taken to a different login screen for the individual resource, then you are in the wrong spot - logging in to the individual resources is not required once you have logged in through the Proxy