Provides indexing for hundreds of national and international art journals, plus thousands of art dissertations; covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, film and architecture.
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
Index from the renowned Frick Art Reference Library which provides a unique selection of art history periodicals; articles selected for indexing from these periodicals focus on art history and works of art.
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.
Web of Science consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
Also known as Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global. This is a good database for recently published dissertations. The older ones may not be in here full text but if you find the citation you can InterLibrary Loan the text. Dissertations are very helpful as well as a good source of bibliographies.
Includes primary source material published from 1543-1945, possibly the greatest single source for the study of international women's history and the feminist movement. Includes books and periodicals,including the images w/i the works.
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.